Vote in the Board of Directors’ Election

The Board of Directors’ election began on August 27. There are so many ways to vote. Choose one of these options and be eligible to win a $500 or $250 credit on your power bill.

-Vote online through or by clicking the link provided to you by email. The email included your unique username and passcode for the voting site. Voting through the SmartHub app in not available.

-Vote at one of Dixie Electric’s three office locations.

-Mail in your proxy or absentee ballot. The paper proxy and ballot will be mailed to your home in late September.

Remember that you can vote in each district.

Here are brief bios on each candidate.

District 3 – Robert Smith
Robert Smith of the Shelton Community in Jones County has served on the board of directors for more than a decade and is currently the vice president. He represents District 3 for Jones, Covington and Forrest counties. He is married to Vicki Smith; they have three children and nine grandchildren. Robert is employed with the Jones County Board of Supervisors.

District 4 – Mack Mauldin
Mack Mauldin from the Springhill Community in Jones County represents District 4 on the board of directors. He is the current board president. Mack is married to Johnnie Mauldin. They have four children and nine grandchildren. He is a member of the Cattleman’s Association and the Springhill Cemetery Board of Directors.

District 6 – Faye Bonner
Faye Bonner lives in the Whistler Community in Wayne County. Faye joined the board in 2015 and represents District 6, serving Clarke and Wayne counties. Faye is employed at the accounting firm of Bonner and Associates. She is married to Redell Bonner, and they have one child and three grandchildren. She is an active member of First Baptist Church of Waynesboro.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Translate »